Processing 1.5.1 Fun – Revolution

John Lennon

John Lennon Typography – Using Processing 1.5.1

23-800x800

John Lennon – Original Image

Here’s a typographic portrait of John Lennon done using Processing version 1.5.1 and all the lyrics from the song Revolution. The code I was using was about 5 years old and wouldn’t run properly on the newest version so I had to downgrade and change a few things around to getting it working – such as the P2D renderer not registering so I had to switch to JAVA2D in a few cases but I’ll post the code below so you can see what I was working with. Most of it is pulled right from the reference, but I see this as a learning experience for me.

I wish I could say that I wrote all of this code but I’ve been playing around with this all day and I at least understand it a bit more and am going to keep working with it to get some more personalized results later on.

Here are the links to the references I used and also a link to a Processing text book with a few basic typographic Processing tutorials.

Code

johnlennon_processing

Reference 1.

http://www.openprocessing.org/sketch/1811

Reference 2.

http://www.openprocessing.org/sketch/7050

PDF Type + Code Textbook.

http://issuu.com/jpagecorrigan/docs/type-code_yeohyun-ahn

 

 

Leave a Reply

