IXD – Future UI Design Process

future_user_interface

This is the design I created for my Future User Interface video I posted earlier. The basic idea of the interface was to be able to scan plants for nutritional content and actions of the like. The design was keeping it neutral to help blend into the greenhouse where we shot the short clip, future advertisement thing.

I started with the design of this interface and then build the video around this concept. I originally had a few spinning objects created in After Effects for my actor to interact with but I felt it was getting too convoluted and the cut we made represented the interface how I planned initially anyway. We shot the clip in a greenhouse in Toronto and the lighting turned out far better than was planned, but I started messing around with a more dramatic overlay that almost killed it.

I’m happy with how it turned out for my first After Effects trial, but would love to work on more polished works in the near future.

 

 

Leave a Reply

