Daily Blog Post

Frightened Rabbit, Pedestrian Verse

Alrighty, I’ll try and make this a quick one because I have some Doctor Who to watch.

It’s about 10:30 on Thursday and I am trying to stream some Doctor Who but all the video players suck big time.  I just wish Netflix would update the latest season already!

So today was the first day at my new job at Terra Greenhouses, and it was a solid mixture of great and not so great, but that’s a job for ya.  Three of my friends already work there so it will be cool to know some people to help make the transition into a new environment that much easier.  Everyone seems super friendly and I am stoked to be working outside this summer.  I’m just a little stressed because I have to balance my other job which has very similar hours.  I think I can work it out but it’s something else that I have think about.

(Oh I think I forgot to mention, The Lumineers show was insane! Way better than I expected.  I’m not exactly sure what I expected but they totally blew the doors down.  Such a cohesive band and they know how to put on a show.  I’m stoked for them to get some more albums out so they can play a variety of tunes in the coming years, but as far as a single album goes they were dynamite.)

You know what’s the worst? When you lay down for a quick nap, and then sleep the whole damn day away.  And then you oversleep and have no energy for the rest of the day.  After my orientation at work I came home and just passed out and then woke up at 8:30pm… there goes my entire day.  So I spent the remaining time playing Warcraft and now I’ma watch Doctor Who because it is my new favourite show… ever and I only have one season left until I’m completely caught up.  I will definitely be doing a GEEK ALERT on the show very soon, I’m just too drained from my extended nap to make any in depth posts.

And that’s about it.  I just wanted to make sure I made some kind of post today, even if it was a little boring.  Anyway, talk to ya later!

Band/Album Recommendation – Frightened Rabbit, Pedestrian Verse

 

Leave a Reply

