Apple Jacks and The Lumineers

Alrighty! It is three in the afternoon and am still trying to keep to my daily blog posts!
I’m sure this will only last another week or so before I stop caring, or forget or something, but for now it’s still on!

I was about to embark on my daily ritual of grabbing my skateboard, going for a skate, and grabbing some Tim Hortons along the way when I realized that I need to start eating more.  For one reason or another I am just don’t like eating.  If all my meals could be liquified so I can consume all the proper nutrients and not have to physically eat anything, I totally would.  But until someone finds a proper way to liquify my Apple Jacks, in a tasty mannor, I am at a loss.  So I decided to take some time out of my ritual, eat some Apple Jacks (the normal way) and stick to my daily blog postings, and here I am.

So one of my friends from elementary school messaged me the other day and asked me how I was doing, and said that his parents saw me at work the other day (which was accurate) and it reminded him that I liked indie music.  He proceeded to ask me to come to see The Lumineers on Tuesday night (which is tonight!) with him and a couple other guys I know.  I couldn’t believe it!  What a wicked thing to invite someone to.  Nicest guy you will ever meet.
Anyway, so I am seeing The Lumineers tonight!

I wasn’t too familiar with their music, but I had heard of their singles played on the radio and they are totally my style.  I downloaded their record and have been listening to it quite frequently to get myself stoked for the show.  I wonder who’s opening for them tonight… and there’s no info on ticketmaster.  Looks like it shall be a surprise.  I think the general admission is standing floor as well!  Floor seats make any show so much better.

Anyway, that’s my story for the day.  I probably have other things to talk about, but I can’t think of anything off the top of my head, and my Apple Jacks are all gone, which means it’s time for coffee!

Later!

Leave a Reply

